Hall of Fame Class of 2015

It is that time of year again as more superstars become legends with the WWE Hall of Fame Class of 2015 induction ceremony.

Randy ‘Macho Man’ Savage

To be inducted by Hulk Hogan

Randy ‘Macho Man’ Savage doesn’t need  much introduction. He was one of the greatest superstars throughout the 1980’s and early 90’s and was a two-time WWE Champion, Intercontinental Champion and King of the Ring. Savage put on one of the greatest matches in WrestleMania history at WrestleMania III when he battled Ricky The Dragon Steamboat and has also battles the likes of Hulk Hogan. Ultimate Warrior and Ric Flair. sadly in May 2011, the madness died when Savage passed away following a heart attack but now Savage’s legacy can live on as he takes a deserving place in the Hall of Fame.

Diesel/Kevin Nash

To be inducted by Shawn Michaels

Kevin Nash or Diesel was one of professional wrestling’s greatest in the 1990’s and after a quick rise to the top of WWE winning the Tag Team, Intercontinental and WWE title but it was his defection to WCW which was the standout moment of Nash’s career. Together with Hulk Hogan and Scott Hall, they created one of the most popular factions ever with the NWO and thus created the most memorable time in professional wrestling, the Monday Night War.

Arnold Schwarzenegger

To be inducted by Triple H

Arnold Schwarzenegger is a body-builder, actor, governor and now can add WWE Hall of Famer to his name. The Terminator has made sporadic with the WWE but the most memorable moment came back in 1999, when he took no-nonsense from Triple H and struck The Game in one of Smackdown’s most epic moments. You can argue that Arnie doesn’t really deserve his place but nonetheless tonight, the former governor of California will take his place in the celebrity wing of the Hall of Fame.


To be inducted by The Uso’s

He started off a Headshrinker Fatu and The Sultan, but it wasn’t until the Rikishi character that Solofa Fatu would become a beloved superstar at the turn of the millennium. He comes from a long-lineage of Samoan wrestlers but Rikishi offered something different from his predecessors. Whether it was dancing with Too Cool or giving his opponents the stink face, Rikishi brought the entertainment value and his legacy still lives today through his sons, The Uso’s.

The Bushwhackers

To be inducted by John Laurinaitis

Butch and Luke were not the most decorates tag team in WWE history and it is a bit baffling that they will be inducted ahead of the likes of New Age Outlaws and Demolition. They never won any gold during their tenure with WWE in the early 1990’s. They were pretty much a laughing-stock as the tried to entertain audiences with their wild antics, but the most memorable moment was when Luke exited the Royal Rumble in two seconds and that just sums them up.

Alundra Blayze/Madusa

To be inducted by Natalya

Alundra Blayze is not a name that jumps out at you, but Madusa might. She was a three-time Women’s Champion in the 1990’s and wrestled in the first women’s match at a WrestleMania in nine years when she defeated Leilani Kai to retain. However Madusa will be known for one moment only and that’s when she defected to WCW and in a shocking move, she dumped the Women’s title in the trash in one of the Monday Night War’s most memorable moments.

Larry Zbyszko

To be inducted by Bruno Sammartino

Many fans will know Larry Zbyszko from his announcing days in WCW during the Monday Night War but Zbyszko’s career started way back in the 1970’s. It would be a match with Bruno Sammartino in 1980 that would prove the turning point in his career as he turned his back his mentor and the fans to become a despised figure of the 1980’s but it all proved to be worth it for Zbyszko who went onto become a 2 time AWA Champion.

Tatsumi Fujinami

To be inducted by Ric Flair

Tatsumi ‘The Dragon’ Fujinami also came to prominence in the 1970’s and is regarded as one of Japan’s finest ever wrestlers. He also gained worldwide recognition, captured 11 titles but the highlight for him came in 1991 as in front of over 50,000 fans at the Tokyo Dome he defeated Ric Flair to capture the NWA World Heavyweight Championship, making him the very first man to hold the IWGP and NWA World titles at the same time.

Warrior Award – Conor Michalek

To be inducted by Dana Warrior & Daniel Bryan

Connor Michalek suffered from Medulloblastoma (a type of brain tumor/cancer) since he was three but still lived life to his max and got to meet his heroes at WrestleMania XXX. Sadly, Conor passed away just weeks later aged 8 but his story touched those within WWE and subsequently, Connors Cure was created. Conor touched many in the WWE Universe and tonight, he will be honoured with the first ever Warrior Award.

The 2015 Hall of Fame ceremony airs Live on the WWE Network from Midnight to the Ireland/UK audience or 8ET/5PT USA time.

image: sportskeeda.com

Leave a comment

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s