Goal of the Season

As the Premier League comes to an end, it’s time for the Balls and Brawls End of Season awards. Today, I present the Goal of the season and my choice won’t come as a surprise.

Looking back on some of the belters we have seen throughout the season, there is one that stands out in my mind and that is Charlie Adam’s 65-yard screamer from inside his own half against Chelsea in April.


There were others that also stood out but Charlie Adam’s goal gets the award for Goal of the Season because it is rare to see a goal scored from such distance and it is one that will stay in your memory for a long time.

Just missing out in my second place is Juan Mata’s acrobatic effort in Man United’s win at Liverpool back in March. Not only was it a great strike on the volley but the goal was of Juan Mata’s making and it is good enough to get my silver medal.


Third place was a tough one so but just squeezing into my top three is QPR’s Matt Phillips 40-yard strike but his goal only proved a consolation as the relegated side fell 3-1 to Crystal Palace.

It was between¬†Jack Wilshere’s final day strike against West Brom, Angel Di Maria’s against Leicester¬†and this one but I give the nod to Phillips just for the reasoning that I think it’s better that Wilshere’s and I did not want to be biased towards my club Man United and put two in the top three.


Do you agree with my choices. Leave a comment below with you think scored the goal of the season.

featured image: dailymail.co.uk

Leave a comment

