Premier League Season Preview 2017/18

It is less than a week to go until the new Premier League season gets under way and over the next week here on Balls and Brawls, I will be looking ahead to the new season with previews and predictions.

Over the past few years, I have written club-by-club preview’s with their key players, one to keep an eye on and all their transfer business but due to other commitments, I don’t have the time to go through each team one-by-one.

Can Chelsea win back-to-back Premier League titles?
image: premierleague.com

Instead, I will just be posting a few posts over the next week with my opinion on how I think each team will fare and give my prediction on where each team will finish. If I find some spare time, I might also produce a post on 10 players to keep an eye on this season.

However, I will definitely be posting my pre-season predictions from Monday and here is how I am planning for things to work out over the next few days.

Relegation Scrap – In the first post of the week, I will give my thoughts on which teams will be in for a season of struggle and that could be involved in a relegation fight over the next ten months.

Mid-table Safety – The second post of the week, I will look at the sides who I think have enough about them to secure a solid mid-table finish and which of these sides will be pushing for a top ten finish.

The Race for Europe – Next up I will look at the sides who will be challenging for Champions League and Europa League qualification this season. There will be a few usual suspects but is their any side who can go that extra step this year?

Title Challengers – Finally, I will look at the three sides who I think will be challenging for the trophy this season. Can you guess who they are? Find out who I think will be crowned champions of England next May.

Will Man United be back among the title mix this season?
image: scmp.com

I want you. I also want to get my readers involved in the posts. Who do you think are going down this season? Who will be the surprise package and who will be the flop? And most important who is going to win the title?

I want your comments below and also tweet us @LiamMcNamara9 with your predictions for the new season and I will choose the best to feature in the articles over the next week.

I cannot wait for the new Premier League season to get underway. I’m sure you can’t wait too. Thanks for reading and I look forward to hearing your thoughts ahead of the new season.

Leave a comment

